Trade Agreements Of Mexico

In June 2010, Mexico and Bolivia replaced their existing free trade agreements with a new economic complement agreement (ECA 66). The agreement allowed the continuation of the free movement of goods without changing the preferential tariff regime agreed in the previous free trade agreement. Mexico is a signatory to the Latin American Association for Integration (LAIA), established by the Treaty of Montevideo in August 1980 and entered into force on 18 March 1981. Aladi replaced the Latin American Free Trade Association, founded in 1960, with the aim of developing a common market in Latin America. AlADI members are Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela. The signatories sought economic cooperation among themselves, but made little progress in creating a common market. .


Related posts